About us


As the Saskatchewan Association of Diagnostic Medical Sonographers, we provide support to our members and encourage professionalism standards to protect both our members and the public. Our current focus is striving towards regulation for Diagnostic Medical Sonographers in Saskatchewan.

Once regulated our regulatory college would then mandate standards for professionalism and public safety, ensuring only trained individuals are operating as Sonographers in our province. We have made attempts in previous years and will continue to until we reach our goal. Participation in our association is key to our success in this process. With the support of SAMRT we hope to follow in the foot steps of other regulated provinces including Ontario and Alberta.

Thyroid sonography image

We encourage Sonographers within our province and prospective Sonographers including students to join our association. 

We are a small community of Sonographers but together we are a significant group of people with common goals and the ability to enforce change and continue leading future sonographers to success in our field. 

SADMS follows and requires members to comply with the Code of Ethics and Scope of Practice outlined by Sonography Canada 

SADMS Executive 2019-2020

President: Tanya Govier
President Elect: Amanda Jakeman
Past President: Richelle Mogdan
Registrar & Treasurer: Danielle Reimer

We welcome any current members to pursue a role as an executive member during their time in the association. Being an executive member allows you to help shape the association, show your interest in the Sonography community and be apart of the active changes we bring to Sonographers in our province.  If you are interested in volunteering for the executive please contact us or see the nomination form on the Members Only page.